Mercury


Observing Mercury

Currents Views from Earth – diagram live!   (Source by The Sky Live / Sky Marvels)

.
See below for a list of the best times to view Mercury;
The information linked was taken from In-The-Sky website by Dominc Ford.
(GMT = Greenwich Mean Time +00:00 / BST = British Summer Time +01:00)

.
Mercury Events

2021

Saturday 9th January 21:14 GMT Conjunction of Mercury and Saturn Capricornus
Monday 11th January 11:06 GMT Conjunction of Jupiter and Mercury Capricornus
Thursday 14th January 08:14 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Capricornus
Sunday 24th January 01:59 GMT Mercury at greatest elongation east Capricornus
Monday 25th January 07:37 GMT Mercury at dichotomy Capricornus
Wednesday 27th January Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Capricornus
Friday 29th January 02:08 GMT Mercury at perihelion Capricornus
Monday 8th February 13:41 GMT Mercury at inferior solar conjunction Aquarius
Wednesday 24th February Mercury reaches highest point in morning sky Capricornus
Tuesday 2nd March 14:10 GMT Mercury at dichotomy Capricornus
Friday 5th March 05:58 GMT Close approach of Jupiter and Mercury Capricornus
Friday 5th March 06:49 GMT Conjunction of Jupiter and Mercury Capricornus
Saturday 6th March 09:48 GMT Mercury at greatest elongation west Capricornus
Thursday 11th March 01:02 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Capricornus
Sunday 14th March 01:45 GMT Mercury at aphelion Aquarius
Monday 29th March 20:10 BST Conjunction of Mercury and Neptune Aquarius
Monday 29th April 02:36 BST Mercury at superior solar conjunction Aries
Tuesday 27th  April 02:23 BST Mercury at perihelion Aries
Wednesday 12th May 06:13 BST Mercury at dichotomy Taurus
Thursday 13th May Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Taurus
Thursday 13th May 18:58 BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Taurus
Monday 17th May 09:04 BST Mercury at greatest elongation east Taurus
Saturday 29th May 06:20 BST Conjunction of Venus and Mercury Taurus
Thursday 10th June 02:01 BST Mercury at aphelion Taurus
Friday 11th June 02:05 BST Mercury at inferior solar conjunction Taurus
Monday 5th July 05:01 BST Mercury at greatest elongation west Taurus
Thursday 8th July 05:39 BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Taurus
Friday 9th July 18:40 BST Mercury at dichotomy Taurus
Sunday 11th July Mercury reaches highest point in morning sky Taurus
Saturday 24th July 01:39 BST Mercury at perihelion Gemini
Sunday 1st August 14:54 BST Mercury at superior solar conjunction Cancer
Thursday 19th August 05:06 BST Conjunction of Mercury and Mars Leo
Wednesday 1st September Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Virgo
Monday 6th September 01:17 BST Mercury at aphelion Virgo
Wednesday 8th September 21:18 BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Virgo
Monday 13th September 22:44 BST Mercury at greatest elongation east Virgo
Saturday 18th September 03:49 BST Mercury at dichotomy Virgo
Saturday 9th October 17:11 BST Mercury at inferior solar conjunction Virgo
Wednesday 20th October 00:56 BST Mercury at perihelion Virgo
Saturday 23rd October 23:32 BST Mercury at dichotomy Virgo
Monday 25th October Mercury reaches highest point in morning sky Virgo
Monday 25th October 04:35 BST Mercury at greatest elongation west Virgo
Wednesday 3rd November 18:39 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Virgo
Monday 29th November 04:20 GMT Mercury at superior solar conjunction Scorpius
Thursday 2nd December 23:34 GMT Mercury at aphelion Ophiuchus
Wednesday 29th December 01:02 GMT Conjunction of Venus and Mercury Sagittarius
Thursday 30th December 14:18 GMT Conjunction of Mercury and Pluto Sagittarius

2022

Tuesday 4th January 01:22 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Capricornus
Friday 7th January 13:04 GMT Mercury at greatest elongation east Capricornus
Sunday 9th January 13:14 GMT Mercury at dichotomy Capricornus
Thursday 13th January Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Capricornus
Saturday 15th January 23:12 GMT Mercury at perihelion Capricornus
Sunday 23rd January 10:21 GMT Mercury at inferior solar conjunction Capricornus
Monday 31st January 00:19 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Sagittarius
Sunday 6th February Mercury reaches highest point in morning sky Capricornus
Friday 11th February 15:56 GMT Mercury at dichotomy Sagittarius
Saturday 12th February 19:13 GMT Conjunction of Mercury and Pluto Sagittarius
Wednesday 16th February 21:50 GMT Mercury at greatest elongation west Capricornus
Monday 28th February Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Capricornus
Monday 28th February 22:49 GMT Mercury at aphelion Capricornus
Wednesday 2nd March 12:32 GMT Conjunction of Mercury and Saturn Capricornus
Wednesday 2nd March 15:37 GMT Close approach of Mercury and Saturn Capricornus
Saturday 2nd April 23:56 BST Mercury at superior solar conjunction Pisces
Wednesday 13th April 23:27 BST Mercury at perihelion Aries
Monday 18th April 14:43 BST Conjunction of Mercury and Uranus Aries
Monday 25th April 11:29 BST Mercury at dichotomy Aries
Thursday 28th April Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Taurus
Friday 29 April 08:25 BST Mercury at greatest elongation east Taurus
Monday 2nd May  15:17 BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Taurus
Saturday 21st May 20:10 BST Mercury at inferior solar conjunction Taurus
Friday 27th May 23:05 BST Mercury at aphelion Taurus
Thursday 16th June 22:12 BST Mercury at greatest elongation west Taurus
Wednesday 22th June 11:32 BST Mercury at dichotomy Taurus
Saturday 25th June Mercury reaches highest point in morning sky Taurus
Monday 27th June 09:20 BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Taurus
Sunday 10th July 22:42 BST Mercury at perihelion Gemini
Saturday 16th July 20:24 BST Mercury at superior solar conjunction Gemini
Friday 29th July BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Leo
Friday 12th August Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Virgo
Tuesday 23rd August 22:20 BST Mercury at aphelion Virgo
Saturday 27th August 10:37 BST Mercury at greatest elongation east Virgo
Monday 29th August 11:51 BST Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Virgo
Monday 29th August 17:24 BST Mercury at dichotomy Virgo
Friday 23rd September 07:43 BST Mercury at inferior solar conjunction Virgo
Thursday 6th October 21:58 BST Mercury at perihelion Virgo
Saturday 8th October 09:45 BST Mercury at dichotomy Virgo
Saturday 8th October Mercury reaches highest point in morning sky Virgo
Saturday 8th October 19:42 BST Mercury at greatest elongation west Virgo
Tuesday 8th November 16:24 GMT Mercury at superior solar conjunction Libra
Saturday 19th November  20:37 GMT Mercury at aphelion Scorpius
Wednesday 21st  December 18:36 GMT Mercury at greatest elongation east Sagittarius
Saturday 24th  December 15:11 GMT Mercury at dichotomy Sagittarius
Saturday 24th  December 18:31 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mercury Sagittarius
Monday 26th  December Mercury reaches highest point in evening sky Sagittarius
Thursday 29th  December 09:07 GMT Conjunction of Venus and Mercury Sagittarius

.
Back to Astronomical Calendar page /  Observing:  Mercury  /  Venus  /  Mars  /   Jupiter  /  Saturn  /  Uranus  /  Neptune

Comments are closed.