Mars


Observing Mars in 2020

.
See below for a list of the best times to view Mars in 2020;
The information linked was taken from In-The-Sky website by Dominc Ford.

.
Currents Views from Earth – diagram live!
  (Source by The Sky Live / Sky Marvels)

.
Events

Monday 20th January 19:12 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Ophiuchus
Monday 20th January 20:08 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Ophiuchus
Tuesday 18th February 09:22 GMT Close approach of Mars and NGC 6530 Sagittarius
Tuesday 18th February 13:17 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Sagittarius
Tuesday 18th February 13:25 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Sagittarius
Friday 28th February 22:48 GMT Close approach of Mars and M22 Sagittarius
Wednesday 18th March 08:19 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Sagittarius
Wednesday 18th March 08:25 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Sagittarius
Friday 20th March 06:21 GMT Conjunction of Jupiter and Mars Sagittarius
Friday 20th March 10:33 GMT Close approach of Jupiter and Mars Sagittarius
Monday 23rd March 15:02 GMT Conjunction of Mars and Pluto Sagittarius
Monday 23rd March 15:09 GMT Close approach of Mars and Pluto Sagittarius
Tuesday 31st March 11:56 GMT Conjunction of Saturn and Mars Capricornus
Tuesday 31st March 18:25 GMT Close approach of Saturn and Mars Capricornus
Thursday 16th April 05:33 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Capricornus
Thursday 16th April 06:25 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Capricornus
Friday 15th May 03:02 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Aquarius
Friday 15th May 04:52 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Aquarius
Sunday 31st May 21:23 GMT Conjunction of Mars and Ceres Aquarius
Friday 12th June 13:18 GMT Conjunction of Mars and Neptune Aquarius
Saturday 13th June 00:55 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Aquarius
Saturday 13th June 03:08 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Aquarius
Saturday 11th July 20:38 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Cetus
Saturday 11th July 22:20 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Cetus
Monday 3rd August 10:02 GMT Mars at perihelion Pisces
Sunday 9th August 09:00 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Sunday 9th August 09:38 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Tuesday 1st September 02:33 GMT Conjunction of Mars and Eris Cetus
Sunday 6th September 05:44 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Sunday 6th September 05:46 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Saturday 19th September 06:34 GMT Conjunction of Mars and Eris Cetus
Saturday 3rd October 04:25 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Saturday 3rd October 05:00 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Tuesday 6th October 15:18 GMT Mars at perigee Pisces
Friday 16th October 00:18 GMT Mars at opposition Pisces
29 Thursday 29th October 16:16 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Thursday 29th October 18:43 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Pisces
25 Wednesday 25th November 19:46 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Wednesday 25th November 23:59 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Mars Pisces
Wednesday 23rd December 18:31 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Mars Pisces

Ephemeris for Mars in 2020

 

Back to Astronomical Calendar page.

Comments are closed.