Lunar X – Terminator Shadow formation Timetable

Lunar X
This is a famous optical feature on the moon, visible through telescopes. When the terminator or line between light and dark on the moon, which is located in just the right place, it appears as the letter X on the moon’s surface.

Lunar X Visibility Timetable
(Bold text: visible from the UK)

2018

  • Wednesday 24th January – 04:00 / 4am
  • Friday 22nd February – 18:00 / 6pm
  • Saturday 24th March – 06:00 / 6am
  • Sunday 22nd April – 19:00 / 7pm
  • Tuesday 22nd May – 07:00 / 7am
  • Wednesday 20th June – 19:00 / 7pm
  • Wednesday 20th July – 06:00 / 6am
  • Saturday 18th August – 18:00 / 6pm
  • Monday 17th September – 06:00 / 6am
  • Tuesday 16th October – 18:00 / 6am
  • Thursday 15th November – 09:00 / 9am
  • Friday 14th December – 22:00 / 10pm

2019

  • Sunday 13th January – 12:00 / 12pm
  • Tuesday 12th February – 02:00 / 2am
  • Wednesday 13th March – 15:00 / 3pm
  • Friday 12th April – 05:00 / 5am
  • Saturday 11th May  – 17:30 / 5.30pm
  • Monday 10th June – 05:00 / 5am
  • Tuesday 9th July – 17:00 / 5pm
  • Thursday 8th August – 05:00 / 5am
  • Friday 6th September – 17:00 / 5pm
  • Sunday 6th October – 05:00 / 5am
  • Monday 4th November – 17:00 / 5am
  • Wednesday 4th December – 07:00 / 7am

.
Back to Astronomical Calendar for 2019 page.
.

Comments are closed.