Venus

Image of Venus
Observing Venus in 2020

.
See below for a list of the best times to view Venus in 2020;

The information linked was taken from In-The-Sky website by Dominc Ford.

.
Events for Venus in 2020

Wednesday 27th January 19:21 GMT Conjunction of Venus and Neptune Aquarius
Wednesday 27th January 20:00 GMT Close approach of Venus and Neptune Aquarius
Tuesday 28th January 07:29 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Aquarius
Tuesday 28th January 10:42 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Aquarius
Thursday 27th February 11:51 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Pisces
Monday 9th March 14:36 GMT Conjunction of Venus and Uranus Aries
Friday 20th March 02:09 GMT Venus at perihelion Aries
Tuesday 24th March 07:30 GMT Venus at greatest elongation east Aries
Friday 27th March 00:46 GMT Venus at dichotomy Aries
Friday 27th March Venus reaches highest point in evening sky Aries
Saturday 28th March 10:37 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Aries
Saturday 4th April 01:53 GMT Close approach of Venus and M45 Taurus
Sunday 26th April 16:23 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Taurus
Tuesday 28th April 15:24 GMT Venus at greatest brightness Taurus
Friday 22nd May 08:44 GMT Conjunction of Venus and Mercury Taurus
Sunday 24th May 03:40 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Taurus
Wednesday 3rd June 18:37 GMT Venus at inferior solar conjunction Taurus
Friday 19th June 09:31 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Taurus
Friday 19th June 09:53 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Taurus
Wednesday 8th July 12:51 GMT Venus at greatest brightness Taurus
Friday 10th July 15:43 GMT Venus at aphelion Taurus
Friday 17th July 07:06 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Taurus
Friday 17th July 08:26 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Taurus
Wednesday 12th August 21:47 GMT Venus at dichotomy Orion
Thursday 13th August 14:02 GMT Venus at greatest elongation west Gemini
Saturday 15th August 13:44 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Gemini
Saturday 15th August 14:01 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Gemini
Tuesday 8th September Venus reaches highest point in morning sky Gemini
Monday 14th September 05:44 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Cancer
Monday 14th September 07:23 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Cancer
Wednesday 14th October 00:56 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Leo
Wednesday 14th October 03:50 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Leo
Friday 30th October 23:03 GMT Venus at perihelion Virgo
Thursday 12th November 21:30 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Virgo
Thursday 12th November 23:46 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Virgo
Saturday 12th December 20:40 GMT Conjunction of the Moon and Venus Libra
Saturday 12th December 21:07 GMT Close approach of the Moon and Venus Libra

Ephemeris for Venus in 2020

.

Currents Views from Earth – diagram live!   (Source by The Sky Live / Sky Marvels)

.

Back to Astronomical Calendar page.

Comments are closed.